Our Web Design & WordPress Influences

in this weeks round-table we have a great discussion on what were the blogs, books, videos and communities that have influenced us the most on our own personal journey connected web-design and WordPress.

This Weeks News Stories

1 – Is the WordPress economy shrinking

http://chrislema.com/wordpress-economy-shrinking/

2 – Episode 81: Matt Mullenweg – #WorthIt

http://applyfilters.fm/podcast/episode-81/

Show Resourses Links
Smashing Magazine: https://www.smashingmagazine.com/
A List Apart: https://alistapart.com/
Web Design podcast: https://responsivewebdesign.com/podcast/
Tragic Design: http://www.tragicdesign.com/
Resilient Web Design: https://resilientwebdesign.com/
Webdesigner Depot: https://www.webdesignerdepot.com/
Webdesigner News: http://www.webdesignernews.com/
Rafal Tomal: http://rafaltomal.com/
Design Shack: https://designshack.net/
The Layout by Flywheel: https://getflywheel.com/layout/
Creative Bloq: http://www.creativebloq.com/
Designmodo: https://designmodo.com/
UX Booth: http://www.uxbooth.com/
UX Matters: http://www.uxmatters.com/
UX Planet: https://uxplanet.org/
Accessibility: https://axesslab.com/accessibility-according-to-pwd
Boagworld: https://boagworld.com/
The Web Ahead: http://thewebahead.net/
Unfinished Business: http://www.unfinished.bz/
The Big Web Show:http://5by5.tv/bigwebshow CoDrops:https://tympanus.net/codrops/
Responsive Design Podcast: https://responsivewebdesign.com/podcast/
Shop Talk Show: http://shoptalkshow.com/
Codepen: https://codepen.io/
CSS TRICKS: https://css-tricks.com/
What Screens Want (Frank Chimero): https://www.frankchimero.com/writing/what-screens-want/
The Web’s Grain (Frank Chimero): https://www.frankchimero.com/writing/the-webs-grain/
Designing in the Borderlands: https://www.frankchimero.com/writing/designing-in-the-borderlands/
Back to the Cave: https://frankchimero.com/writing/back-to-the-cave/”
User Interface Engineering: https://www.uie.com/

This Weeks Panel

Sallie Goetsch: from WP Fangirl

Jackie D’Elia: from Jackie D’Elia Design

John Locke: from Lockedown Design

Jonathan Denwood: from WP-Tonic.com

Why don’t you join us on Facebook every Friday at 9 am PST and be part of our live show? You can a be part of the discussion? https://www.facebook.com/wptonic/ To also see a list of upcoming Friday & Wednesday shows during the month go here. https://www.wp-tonic.com/blab/

 

SUBSCRIBE ON ITUNES
203 WP-Tonic: Our Web Design & WordPress Influences was last modified: by